Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. Free legal advice is available from a Citizen's Advice Bureau, and the Law Society can supply a list of local solicitors.

Maternity pay schedule

(6 Posts)
fruityb Fri 23-Sep-16 23:20:04

I was given a letter at work in June acknowledging my maternity leave and told in there I would get a pay schedule so I would know how much I would be getting each month. I asked about this before summer holidays (I'm a teacher) and was told pay section dealt with it and I would receive it before my leave started in mid August. I chased again a fortnight ago and was told she'd chased it with pay section but again I had to wait for them. Asked again this week and was told the same.

Apparently though this is an entitlement I'm not getting and I absolutely should have according to some. Can anyone shed any light on this? I'm feeling very fobbed off by hr at school and am in limbo as I don't know how much I'll be getting paid and therefore can't budget easily or make an informed decision about when to return to work.

Should I have this?

Foxsox Fri 23-Sep-16 23:28:42

I haven't received a pay schedule but if you look at your maternity information pack you should be able to work out what you are getting.
If I remember correctly it's something like 100% for 4weeks 90% for 2 weeks, then 1/2 pay plus SMP. (So half your monthly salary plus Roughly £500) for 12 weeks and then SMP (roughly £500) for 21 weeks.
Hope this helps

fruityb Sat 24-Sep-16 03:38:24

I can work it out roughly but would be happier knowing. It's just annoying when they said I'd get one and now I'm getting fobbed off. I haven't even been sent my pay slips!

thenewaveragebear1983 Sat 24-Sep-16 04:34:16