Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. Free legal advice is available from a Citizen's Advice Bureau, and the Law Society can supply a list of local solicitors.

Conectrix

(8 Posts)
EleanorDdd Sun 27-Dec-15 10:53:57

Hi all. I'm new to this and a little worried. My husband and I split in March this year. I phoned tax credits and changed my circumstances to a single person. My husband was always in contact with the kids and seen them everyday which I encouraged as the kids were distraught when he left. We were beginning to get along better than ever and realised how much we missed eachother so made a desision to give things another go. We made the date for the move as first weekend in December. The thing I'm writing about is I received a letter from concentrix in November asking for utility bills, bank statements, mortgage statement etc. This is no problem but I'm worried as my husband never changed his address the time we were apart. We just never seen the need to as he was always here to see kids and any post was simply picked up. What do I do? Do I send things to concentrix and explain he has moved back in? Do I send only what they ask for and call hmrc to tell them of circumstances change? After reading stories online I'm past myself with worry they think my husband never left. Please help! Thanks.

justjuanmorebeer Sun 27-Dec-15 19:31:53

Send everything they ask for asap. Presumably he was paying maintenence in his absence so send proof of this.

bimbobaggins Mon 28-Dec-15 18:12:06

Does your dh have anything to prove that he was staying else when he had moved out?

EleanorDdd Mon 28-Dec-15 18:54:51