Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any legal concerns we suggest you consult a solicitor.

What ae bundles for court

(25 Posts)
helpneeded01 Tue 02-Oct-12 09:41:31

my partners had a directions hearing last week and due to his ex not complying and various other things his application for contact has been transferred to family proceedings court. Not really sure what that means or the significance of it.

But on the typed order we received yesterday it states that his ex's solicitors are to do bundles for the hearing.
His representing his self so not sure what it means.

Could someone tell me what that means please??

Many thanks

marquesas Tue 02-Oct-12 09:47:07

I'm not an expert but I think it just means files with all the paperwork in.

Hopefully someone will be able to confirm that

Daisym0use Tue 02-Oct-12 10:28:02

I had to do one which included all court orders, any statements, letters backwards and forewards from solicitors, eveidence such as e-mail and I seem to remember there were skeleton arguments and something else.

Daisym0use Tue 02-Oct-12 10:28:27

please excuse my spelling!

suburbandweller Tue 02-Oct-12 11:08:01

"Bundles" just means the papers which will be required for the hearing - it's legal speak for "files containing relevant papers". They will probably include the things DaisymOuse mentions - if there is anything which your partner intends to rely upon or refer to during the hearing he should make sure it is included (his ex's solicitors should send him an index for agreement).

Collaborate Tue 02-Oct-12 11:23:28

It's a collection of all the court papres including application, orders, statements, expert reports, and other evidence. It generally shouldn't inlcude much correspondence, some of which might be "without prejudice" anyway.

It's supposed to be a concise bundle of all the papers a judge will need at a hearing.

Collaborate Tue 02-Oct-12 11:23:48

Sorry - cross post.