Talk

Advanced search

Huge age gaps !!

(11 Posts)
Bigfamily10 Sat 13-Jan-18 15:40:36

Hi I’m new to this ! I’m currently a 37 year old mum to 6 , I have multiple multiples ! I have 21 year old triplets, 20 year old twins and a 19 year old Singleton , as I was a young mum my family refused to talk to us as a family and still haven’t so it’s always just been the 8 of us but I’ve recently found out I’m expecting a baby (single) and I’m worried about the age gap and how my other children will take it - they are amazing young adults all away at uni so space wouldn’t be a problem particularly but I feel as if maybe I’m passed it as I will soon (next 5-10 years) become a grand mother I assume , any advice appreciated ?

My children were 18 and 15 when I had my youngest. He’s now 16 and they are and always have been very close. Worked for us!

IrritatedUser1960 Sat 13-Jan-18 15:46:35

My sisters are 12 and 15 years younger than me, we have always been close.
I just find it rather annoying they still look great while I look ancient smile

Bigfamily10 Sat 13-Jan-18 15:51:34

I’m very excited but worried how will I cope with a newborn again after 19 years :/ we are an extremely close family and will all the kids are 2nd year/3rd year and master students at different unis round the country so I miss them so the baby would help with that

Bigfamily10 Sat 13-Jan-18 15:53:02

I’m very excited but worried how will I cope with a newborn again after 19 years :/ we are an extremely close family and will all the kids are 2nd year/3rd year and master students at different unis round the country so I miss them so the baby would help with that

MrsNacho Sat 13-Jan-18 15:53:34

I often consider having another batch when my curren brood grow up.

Well done to you surviving 6 under 3 though, that must have been hard going!

Funclesmuck Sat 13-Jan-18 15:55:52

Mate, you had six kids in three years, this will be a walk in the park for you!!

Bigfamily10 Sat 13-Jan-18 15:59:07