Talk

Advanced search

English-speaking mums in Lyon? Or in France?

(17 Posts)
internationalbeeboo Fri 03-Aug-07 12:52:41

I'm a new mum (DD's nearly 4 months old), I've been living in France for 8 years...wondering if there are any English-speaking MNers in Lyon? Or even anywhere in France, as I'm sure that I could do with advice/moral support on being a British mum here...
Sorry if I haven't done this right, I'm new to Mumsnet too (lots of new adventures at the moment!!)

Anna8888 Fri 03-Aug-07 13:05:09

Hi, I'm in Paris and I've been in France for 15 years . I love the English versus French style-of-parenthood topic.

Mrsjaffabiffa Fri 03-Aug-07 21:52:49

Hi I live in the Charante. I've been here 2 and a half yrs. I have a ds 4.5, dd1 2 and dd2 is 3 mths. Both dd's were born in France.

How are you finding French life?

Othersideofthechannel Mon 06-Aug-07 20:01:04

Hi international beeboo. I'm in northern France but I seem to remember finding info about a bilingual playgroup in Lyon a few years ago when I was looking for stuff around here.

evansmummy Tue 07-Aug-07 20:19:26

Mrsjaffabiffa, my in-lawas lin=ve in Charente maritime!

Whereabouts are you exactly?

AuldAlliance Thu 09-Aug-07 16:26:22

I'm in the Lubéron, not exactly close, but not that far in TGV terms.

spannerround Thu 09-Aug-07 21:40:28

Hi internationalbeeboo,

I'm due to move to Paris in a few weeks time, with dh and ds who is 16 months. I too would love advice and maybe meeting up with english speaking mums and babes.

internationalbeeboo Tue 21-Aug-07 08:12:20

Thanks for your messages!
Othersideofthechannel, there is indeed an English-speaking playgroup, I'm going to go along to that in September...