Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Any hope left? BFN at 13dp5dt!

(20 Posts)
jessica1303 Fri 07-Jul-17 13:09:00

Hi all, it's my first time posting in here. I'd appreciate any advice or help on this...

My husband and I have just completed our first and only NHS funded round of IVF. I took 0.3ml of pregnyl as my trigger shot on the 18th June and had EC the following day, we then had a 5dt of a hatching blastocyst tranferred on 24th June.

We made the BIG MISTAKE of caving early and testing, here's how it went...

5dp5dt - Squinter of a positive, we debated whether this could be the trigger shot as it was so faint.

6dp5dt - Again it was a squinter.

7dp5dt - Positive result, the line had got a little darker but still faint.

8dp5dt - Positive result, this was the strongest result we had had so far it was still faint but definitely there.

9dp5dt - Positive result, this matched day 8.

10dp5dt - Positive result, it had faded to equal day 7.

11dp5dt - Positive result, that matched day 6. Complete squinter again.

12dp5dt - We couldn't bring our self to test and see no line so, we didn't.

13dp5dt - OTD is here! This is today, we tested and nothing. Not even a squinter, the line has completely vanished.

We were advised to ring the nurses number and leave a message with the result and she would contact us today. I left the message at 9:30am, we haven't heard anything yet and are driving ourselves insane!

Could it have been the trigger shot? Surely it would have been out of my system as I had a reduced shot as well, also can trigger shots get darker before getting lighter and disappearing?

We're worried it may have been a chemical pregnancy maybe? With it getting darker suggests I was pregnant but, then it got lighter and has disappeared.