Talk

Advanced search

Is anyone else quite this weird?

(24 Posts)
BiggerBoatNeeded Wed 16-Nov-16 16:42:15

Does anyone have a sick fascination with the 'Is this a line' type threads in Conception and Pregnancy?? I'm basically an expert pg test line spotter now, which is ironic really given lack of lines is my issue. Please tell me I'm not alone - even one other person doing this will make me feel less of a loon blush

Chemistria Wed 16-Nov-16 16:44:55

i like them too!

BiggerBoatNeeded Wed 16-Nov-16 16:59:03

Hurrah, I'm not alone! Chemistria, we should start a club wink

Blueroses99 Wed 16-Nov-16 18:13:34

It's never occurred to me to look over there, am I missing out...?!

BiggerBoatNeeded Wed 16-Nov-16 19:01:08

Probably not, they're mainly populated by the very lucky and the incredibly complacent! But for some reason I feel compelled to go over there and check out the wee sticks. Madness.

Zippybear Wed 16-Nov-16 19:01:14

Ha! Good to know I'm not alone, this was my secret sick obsession for the first 2 years of infertility. I loved stalking the conception boards for a 'is this a line?' thread although I did feel like a weirdo freak at the time!! Like a hungry street urchin watching the happy family eat Christmas dinner through the icy window. Sadly now after a couple of post IVF long drawn out chemical pregnancies I've had quite enough of faint lines and my secret hobby has lost its appeal. Ah the joy of infertility

BiggerBoatNeeded Wed 16-Nov-16 19:26:25

You've hit the nail on the head there Zippy grin I'm a famished urchin! Sorry about the chemical pregnancies. I've had a couple too and yet there I still am, squinting at sticks other, luckier, people have pissed on. Massive grip needed.

closephine85 Wed 16-Nov-16 19:28:27