Talk

Advanced search

Help with new stroller!

(6 Posts)
Aznerak Wed 22-Jun-05 11:46:53

I want to get a new buggy that fully reclines, but husband limiting funds as says I don't need one as have plenty of pushchairs already
Wnat a new one for 5 month old daughter that fully reclines.
Anyone got the Chicco Winter London Stroller? Or the Kids Kargo Citi Trouper pink stroller?
Are either of them any good?
PLease help - I'm new to this so any help gratefully received.

dizzymama Wed 22-Jun-05 15:19:20

Un fortunately have no idea on the buggies but I'll bump this for you

marjoriedawessassy Thu 23-Jun-05 08:36:31

We've got maclaren triumph which our 5mo loves.

Quite pricey- we paid about £60 -but worth every penny imo.Dead easy to steer, v light but sturdy too. May find it cheaper on ebay?

Have a look at mn recommendations - there are lots on strollers.

Mum2Ela Thu 23-Jun-05 08:42:13

I would recommend the Graco til I am blue in the face! I will find out the model for you, but its kindalike the citilite one, but slightly bigger. Its fab as it fully reclines, is fairly cheap (bout £70 I think), has the most practical shopping basket ever (I think thats where the Maclaren lets itself down) which will carry everything and still be sturdy, and comes with a tray which comes off and also a raincover.

Only reason I don't use mine anymore is becuaes you can't fix a buggy board to it, so we now have a Maclaren ( and I miss the shopping basket.

Mum2Ela Thu 23-Jun-05 08:46:33

http://www.kiddicare.com/invt/buggcoctispttsutid

Mine is like this but a nicer colour and also slightly wider, tho I can't find the model now. But they are fab and soooooooo practical.

Aznerak Fri 24-Jun-05 08:59:16

Thanks for your help. The only reason we didn't go for the Graco was I wanted an umbrella fold and although Maclaren are best brand, I have a few friends who've had problems. Also my husband reckons (!) they are only that expensive as you are mainly paying for the name!