Talk

Advanced search

Bed sheets

(19 Posts)
BasinHaircut Fri 11-Nov-16 11:30:55

You will not believe how long I've just spend ironing my bed sheets. Over 2 hours!!! Only 1 kingsize set!

I don't usually bother, but I'm a rookie at the tumble dryer and I overdried them and they were sooo creased that I had to do something as I couldn't even fold them up!

In the winter when I need to tumble, how should I do it? Don't want them draped round the house for days trying to dry them, but don't want them that creased either.

Please help me wise mnetters!!

PinkSwimGoggles Fri 11-Nov-16 11:34:47

tumble to 'iron dry' then
fold as smoothly as you can and leave out to dry completely before putting away.

youngestisapsycho Fri 11-Nov-16 12:02:59

Does it matter if a sheet goes on a bed creased... and it took 2 hours to iron one set?! Did you everything or just the sheet?

Cakescakescakes Fri 11-Nov-16 12:04:03

I dry on a low heat until they are still a bit damp then hang up overnight to dry the rest of the way.

puglife1 Fri 11-Nov-16 12:05:01

I don't iron anything ever.

80sWaistcoat Fri 11-Nov-16 12:05:40

Put on the bed and iron on the bed?

Disclaimer - I never iron and will take no responsibility if this sets your bed on fire (not in a good way...)

chipsandpeas Fri 11-Nov-16 12:11:46

iron on the bed - i do it all the time

BasinHaircut Fri 11-Nov-16 13:25:21

I don't usually iron bed sheets, or hardly anything for that matter, but they looked like they had shrunk they had creased so much, they were almost pleated! I couldn't even fold them to fit them in he place I usually store them.

OohNoDooEy Fri 11-Nov-16 13:26:59

I tumble them for a short time then over the bannister overnight until dry in the morning.

buttermecup Fri 11-Nov-16 17:24:17

I tumble dry until just damp, iron then hang up to air.
The superking duvet covers go to the laundry at £5 each. They come crisp and smooth.

Lazybeans50 Fri 11-Nov-16 17:29:34