Talk

Advanced search

Note: This topic is for discussing highchairs. See our highchair reviews to find out which highchairs MNHQ have tested and awarded Mumsnet Best. If you want to buy or sell highchairs, please use our For Sale/Wanted boards.

I need your help!

(8 Posts)
Jenn0 Fri 29-Jun-18 14:55:59

I hope it’s okay to post this on here- I am currently in my final year studying a degree in product design and for my final module I am looking to design a new product for the baby/toddler/parenting market- so I need your help. I am looking to hear any problems you face as a parent regarding ANYTHING. Whether it’s a product you are currently using or are in need of- or any issues faced generally. This can be to do with breastfeeding, to bottle feeding, to travelling with a child, to prams, cots, car seats, night routines, health/ medical related issues- such as- babies temperature concerns (just as an example), worries you may have, problems with changing a babies nappy, to highchairs, carriers, feeding time, and/or a product for mothers or expecting mothers-does not have to be for the child- for parenting in general- health/wellbeing/needs/wants.

Honestly looking for any suggestions, to see what real parents or expecting parents -the challenges you face daily and/or would like to see on the market. Also like I mentioned anything that needs resolving from existing products, for example there are many breastfeeding pumps and various products for feeding but are you still facing a problem?
Or something completely new which is not yet on the market that solves the issue.

I am looking for the problems you face, so I can design a product to resolve it-this can be as simple or as complex as you like, I will be grateful for any responses, thankyou. smile

SleepWarrior Fri 29-Jun-18 15:10:57

Literally anything?