Talk

Advanced search

I think I may have gone slightly mad.........

(7 Posts)
FAQ Wed 03-Sep-08 00:10:11

don't really intend on trying to get any work until DS3 starts nursery in 2010 however I still do browse the JobCentre website in case anything catches my eye.....

And tonight something has.

CLASSROOM ASSISTANT LEP 32.5hrs a week at the Junior school in town which caters solely for children with SN.

I know that it's a fantastic little school (and also happen to be good friends with the headteacher and her DH blush - but that's beside the point).

The last classroom assistant work I did was 10yrs ago (in an International School - so totally different from this) I have no experience of LEP and apart from a 6 month stint on my gap year (nearly 11yrs ago) working in a school/home for children with SN (which I absolutely adored doing) I have no other experience - except at the other end of the age group working with elderly people with dementia.

I'm totally barking to be even considering applying for it aren't I??

Overmydeadbody Wed 03-Sep-08 00:11:37

nope, not barking, go for it.

No harm in applying anyway right?

bossfrombumsnet Wed 03-Sep-08 00:12:17

no not barking, go for it you will regret it if you don't, life is too short for regrets

FAQ Wed 03-Sep-08 00:14:57

No there's no harm in applying I suppose - although I'm struggling to think what I would put down as my experience - closest I've got to LEP is with the childre at the home in Zimbabwe some of who didn't speak English (that was fun trying to lip read/following sign language in a foreign language grin) at all.

FAQ Wed 03-Sep-08 00:17:48