Talk

Advanced search

what do yu think to this?

(8 Posts)
dissle Sun 23-Sep-07 18:21:33

I hve a very responsible job.
I have allot of responsibility and am quite senior, very qualified and classed as "professional".
However i am part time.
my child is now in full time education and so i have spare days.
i saw an advert in the local shop window advertising for a cleaner in a local family house. The pay isnt up to much but i am strangely attracted to it.
it must only be a few hours a week, which would pay about £25 a week, i really like the thought of having an income that i can put straight ino the bank and not touch for our holidays.
i really like the sound of it.
im a bit embarrassed about my main job and wouldnt want to tell them about it, i would just say that my kid is in full time school and i want a little job.
what if they ask me about past experience...i used to work as a chamber maid in a hotel when i left school.
dont want to tell any one about this job, dh would not like it very much.
I like the idea of just doing some thing i dont have to think about much.

what do you think??

PandaG Sun 23-Sep-07 18:26:10

Not exactly the same, but I have been a SAHM and childminder for the last 7 years, but prior to that I was a teacher, and a manager within the civil service. I am going fo ran interview tomorrow for a kitchen assistant job at a local independent school, 4 hours a day, 2 days a week term time only. I just want to get back into the job market, and get some structure to my week now that bith my children are at school.

I think, if you would enjoy the job, then why not? Could you provide references of character cfrom friends, and not mention your current job at all?

PandaG Sun 23-Sep-07 18:26:51

Personally would tell DH though, wouldn't want ot keep stuff from him.

dissle Sun 23-Sep-07 18:29:50

hmm, im going to ring up about it tomorrow to see what the required hours are etc.
do you think that i sound strange or odd?