Talk

Advanced search

Back to work drama! Bullied in the workplace.

(6 Posts)
babymomma22 Fri 18-Oct-19 12:16:15

This is my first time posting and I'm quite apprehensive actually but I desperately need some advice. This may be a long post as this is a long story.

I returned to work this past Monday (14/10/2019) after having a few months off with my little boy. Upon my arrival my manager pulled me into her office to discuss my job and whilst doing this she brought up a few issues I've had with a colleague. See, as soon as I walked through the door on my first day she decided she didn't like me and would consistently make remarks about me or speak about me behind my back. It got a lot worse when I revealed my pregnancy, I knew she was desperate to get pregnant and due to our issues I waited as long as possible and requested that my manager told her about it individually before I told everyone else in a meeting as I didn't think she'd take it well coming from just me, I figured that way she wouldn't feel embarrassed being upset if it was just her and my manager. But after everyone was told she was calling me fat behind my back (Which I found hilarious as I was a size 12 up until the last month of my pregnancy where I ballooned) laughing at me and one day she almost knocked me over (Yeah whilst I was 7 months pregnant) because she was bouncing her way through a door and she didn't even acknowledge me. However whilst I was speaking to my manager on Monday she mentioned that this girl had been calling me ignorant while I've been off and had told my manager that I had ignored her multiple times when she'd tried to speak to me which was simply not true and I told my manager this but I was strongly under the impression she didn't believe me at all. Anyway, my manager brought this girl into the office and told us both to basically stop being so petty which I would have been fine with, we both agreed and moved on.