Talk

Advanced search

Loss of confidence on return to work after maternity leave

(3 Posts)
UterusesBeforeDuderuses Thu 21-Mar-19 21:42:06

I'm in the same situation as you! My LO is 10 months, I've been back at work just over a month and I've been struggling. Still on medication for PND and tired all the time, I work in the financial sector and feel like I've forgotten everything I knew! I will say though that the past week I had felt a bit better and more confident, I decided to suck it up and not be afraid to ask colleagues even simple questions when I wasn't sure, which has really helped. I think it will just take time, it's a big change to deal with after so long off x

minervahames Thu 21-Mar-19 21:33:40

Totally smile took me about 2 months to get back into it. You created a human, and then spent a year looking after him, deffo give yourself a break and just get into the routine of leaving lo and getting yourself to work for a bit before you worry too much about what you’re doing at work.

MissB83 Thu 21-Mar-19 21:29:03