Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

So lonely and cluless about this marriage I am in

(4 Posts)
mlpony Mon 19-Jun-17 17:30:08

Hi I am new to mumsnet. I decided to joint the group as I have been following how supportive the moms are to each other. So apologies if I go on rattling, as I am feeling so lonely and need to get these out.
I am at a point in my life, staring at the phone contact and not knowing who to call for a chat.
Recently I have been falling out with my husband the last person in my life whom I thought I'll not talk to over a week now. Today is he's big day and I have excluded myself from celebrating (I usually plan it big). It's all because of the argument which led us not to talk for so long. Saying that I have organized with he's best mate to Theo a party for he's guy friends next week and I haven't cancelled on that plans.
I am really feeling down because, life has not been great for me from my childhood. I lost my dad early and with that I started to grow up to be a very strong minded, ambitious and determined person. I had been having some interesting and rewarding jobs and have earned well. All the money I earned were unaccounted by mother who was managing my finances very poorly. So because of that there came a time I suffered financially but never gave up on life. This is the time I met my hubby who fell head over heels in love with me and we are now married for 11yrs.
During this time so many things happened; financially we have gone broke, let down by my side of family which then made me to stop talking to nearly everyone in my family. at one stage I went on not speaking to my mother and sister blaming them for letting me down. We now have overcome lots of our issues and have got settled into good state financially and have 2 DDs.