Talk

Advanced search

Can't wait to go on Mat Leave and don't think I want to come back

(6 Posts)
Trickytricky Mon 20-Jul-15 11:20:56

Hi all, sorry if this isn't the right place for this. I'm currently in my third trimester and can't wait to go on Mat Leave and not be at work. I'm not kidding myself that looking after a baby isn't going to be difficult but I really don't enjoy my job. In fact I've never really enjoyed my job ever since I first qualified. I'm a solicitor and qualified into an area of law I don't enjoy. I wanted to do another area but sort of fell into this area as there was a job! I'm torn as to whether I should see Mat Leave as an opportunity to start again or just focus on the baby and see how I feel in 9-12 months. Did anyone else fee like this prior to Mat Leave and? it

Nolim Mon 20-Jul-15 11:40:55

I didnt but i do think that you can reevaluate your situation in a few months, mat leave is a new start in many ways!

Trickytricky Tue 21-Jul-15 09:29:36

Anyone else felt like this during third trimester?

Peaceloveandcustardcreams Wed 22-Jul-15 16:11:49

I felt exactly like that before starting maternity leave, but now that my baby is seven months I just don't know what to do for the best.
Was about to start a thread about it, actually!
Don't worry about it now, just enjoy your new baby when he or she comes and decide nearer the time.

Trickytricky Wed 22-Jul-15 20:34:56

Nice to hear that other people feel the same Peaceloveand!

What is it that you do? Are you thinking about being a SAHM or doing something entirely different or returning to your previous role?

chocolatefudgecake157 Mon 27-Jul-15 17:53:44