Talk

Advanced search

Dont know what to do!

(8 Posts)
vanillaskinnylatte Sat 15-Oct-11 18:24:35

Hi folks, Im new to MN so please be gentle with me!

Sorry for long post but Im just so unsure of what to do about going back to work.

I have been working at my place for 6years, love the place but the money could be better. Every year I have been in the top rating in terms of performance and have more or less worked my way up, getting better roles/more responsibility etc. I was up for promotion but then found out I was pregnant. My boss at the time said he was going to support my promotion but as soon as I went on mat leave he went behind my back and told HR that he would not support my promotion due to the pressure of pregnancy and my lack of organisational skills. I know he said this as I saw the email response (as I have access to his inbox and was checking it for something else relating to a client).

I was of course very upset and so started my mat leave feeling rather hard done by. I know the organisational issues he mentioned is complete rubbish as I have every year got amazing reviews and I know Im good at my job. After 6 years Im sure they would have picked up on my supposed lack of organisational skills a bit sooner than that!

Anyway, I am due to go back to work and work for the same man mid November. He has himself been promoted to a really high level role but I just dont want to work for him now. I wont be able to look him in the face and Im just so angry with him! Plus I worked so hard for 6 years and to not get my promotion has really upset me. He has stopped my career in my eyes.