Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

help with bulimia recovery

(11 Posts)
littlelamb Tue 07-Jun-05 22:16:45

I posted last week about finally feeling that I was recovering from bulimia, and I was so hopeful but I don't know what's happened. I feel like I'm starting to slip, which is such a disappointment. I knew this wouldn't be easy, but I didn't expect to slip so soon, and it's really got me down. I'm managing to resist actually being sick, but I don't know how long I can keep that up. I just hate that I can't control the things that trigger this. I'm a full time uni student and I can't afford to pay dd's nursery bill. I don't know where the money's gone I feel so stupid because I bought a new pushchair as a treat for dd and me last week and now it looks like I'll have to sell it and I feel guilty that dd will never have anything nice. Will I ever beat this bloody thing? I'm sorry, I just feel really cheated by it all, and I hate being like this

lunachic Tue 07-Jun-05 22:25:21

hello llittlelamb sorry things arent so great for you right now-i dont have any experience of bulimia but i do have experience of addiction(which i wouldsay is very is similar psychologically) and yes of course it can be beaten you can regain control its not a breeze but it gets easier until one day you will be able to look back and not even recognise yourself as that person who did(whatever) -you sound like your doing well do you have any support ?

ninah Tue 07-Jun-05 22:27:42