Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

bleeding inbetween periods

(19 Posts)
pinkyp Wed 16-Sep-09 20:31:55

Can anyone help me, today i've had some slight bleeding (i,e when i go wipe) its gradually got worse but not enough to wear a pad or anything and is brownish(sorry tmi). rather than the usual period, i only finished my period last week so it can't be that.please help

dreamylady Wed 16-Sep-09 23:09:20

could be loads of things so don't panic and i'm not a health professional but do get to GP or even better sexual health / family planning clinic urgently. esp if any pain eg on having sex. In the very slim chance it is serious the sooner its identified and dealt with the better.

hope its OK

pinkyp Wed 16-Sep-09 23:49:01

thanks, will go to my gp asap - never had this before so i am a bit scared

lavenderkate Wed 16-Sep-09 23:50:41

Hi pinkyp. I am experiencing the same thing for the first time. Went Gp, was really helpful. Do go.

shhhh Thu 17-Sep-09 18:51:01

pinky, I was just looking on mn for others in a similar situation as I to finshed my period almost a week ago (maybe 4/5 days ago) and today I have had the same. Its also dark coloured so seems old iykwim...

Bumping for anyone else who may be able to help..Think I may check it out with my GP.

BTW lavenderkate...what did your gp say...?

I'm new to the pill (taking for around 4 months) and no other problems/symptoms...

lavenderkate Sat 19-Sep-09 10:07:44

shhh i bet yours is linked to starting the pill?
Doctor doing all sorts of tests.hmm

lavenderkate Sat 19-Sep-09 10:08:15

and been referred for scan to check everything.

shhhh Sat 19-Sep-09 17:42:40

so no closure for you LK..? Hope you get good answers soon.