Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

CUSHINGS DISEASE - help - anyone else had problems getting diagnosed??

(4 Posts)
dionneangel Tue 03-May-05 15:38:04

Hi this is my first time here. Please can someone help me, I am being tested for Cushings Disease and because it is rare my doctor doesn't know much about it and therefore tried to tell me there was nothing wrong with me when in actual fact I have a load of symptoms which makes me seem like I'm lot older and I am only 22! has anyone else had this disease mentioned to them by their doctor or has anyone actually been diagnosed with it, I am very keen to talk about this to someone as my family seem to think it is a big joke because it seems so unreal. Thanks so much

noddyholder Tue 03-May-05 15:45:18

what are your symptoms?I had a kidney transplant in 1985 and at the time the doctors told my mum they thought I may have had this.I know it is either over or under production of certain steroid hormones I have a friend with this so may be able to ask her for you

bundle Tue 03-May-05 15:49:53

cushings disease is where you have too many steroids (produced by your body, not taken as a drug) and because of the wide range of symptoms it can often take a while to get a diagnosis

dionneangel Tue 03-May-05 15:57:42