Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

Am only 35 but have been getting bad dizzy spells

(8 Posts)
dropinthe Sat 09-Apr-05 16:27:35

when I'm due on! I have been in a permanent dizzy spell all day and its freaking me out!!
Does anyone else have the same problem-I'm new to this and its bloody horrible! Havent been having proper periods as breastfeeding and have just come off the Depoprovera jab about two months ago-I feel awful!

noddyholder Sat 09-Apr-05 16:32:36

I get this but not every month sometimes i am really dizzy in the days before my period is due i have at times been to scared togo to the shops!Doctor didn't take it seriously as I am not anaemic I find I have to rest and thats the only thing that works!

sunnyskies Sat 09-Apr-05 17:01:31

Could it be sugar levels -a girl at work doc didn't think of that and turned out she was border line diabetic, it affected her more for some reason at that time of month

jojohay Sat 09-Apr-05 21:23:10

I bet you have Labarinthitis!!! a middle ear infection that keeps recurring... it's a right pain, but very common. You can take sea sickness tablets....but check with your doctor!!!

lucy5 Sat 09-Apr-05 21:26:53

Could it be something to do with blod pressure? When prgnant I had high blod pressure and used to get really dizzy.

dropinthe Mon 11-Apr-05 10:08:44

OMG-I'm a walking disaster!-what should I check first-ears,blood pressure or sugar??
I feel much better today as have come on so its definitely a before period thang.

Mothernature Mon 11-Apr-05 10:29:06