Talk

Advanced search

Contact lenses. My daily ones I've used for years have started to become really uncomfortable soon after I put them in

(12 Posts)
TskullsScreaming Sat 11-Oct-08 20:34:37

I use ordinary Focus Dailies. They feel sticky and blurry and I'm really conscious of them as soon as I put them in these days. I used to only get that feeling after my lenses had been in too long or I was tired.

Help! Has anyone changed to a different daily lens for the same reason and is it hugely better and what did you change to? (there seem a few that are more 'moist'?)

TskullsScreaming Sun 12-Oct-08 08:54:54

needmorecoffee Sun 12-Oct-08 08:59:29

I've been wearing them for 20 years but had patches like this. The optician said that oit was a sign of low grade infection and to get treatment and stop wearing them for a week. So I did.

PavlovtheWitchesCat Sun 12-Oct-08 09:01:37

Have a break for s few days, you probably need a rest from them. My optician advises to take a week's break from contact lenses regularly.

NappiesLaGore Sun 12-Oct-08 09:03:13

yeah i would say it sounds like an infection maybe. you should check it out.

i do you moist dailies, and i find them pretty comfy for a fair old time... can put them in v early and leave in till v late. old ones used to dry up when motorway driving (and not blinking enough), these dont seem to. pricey tho.

Furball Sun 12-Oct-08 09:05:00

I'd see your optician - it maybe (as in my case) you do need the more moist ones.

TskullsScreaming Sun 12-Oct-08 10:52:45

Thanks so much. In fact I only wear them about three times a week anyway.

I do need to have a big check up though as I have a problem with one eye (waiting appt with consultant) and I'm wondering now thinking about it if it could be causing this.

theSuburbanDryad Sun 12-Oct-08 10:59:31