Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

Anyone had a boob reduction?

(18 Posts)
sassy Mon 24-Jan-05 10:35:09

I've always been on the generous side of large (34F before kids, up to a 34G once finshed breastfeeding dd1) and promised myself that once my breastfeeding days were over, I'd have them reduced. DD2 is just a fortnight old and i intend to feed her until she's at least 5-6 months, but thought i'd start researching the process now so that I can get going with it fairly soon afterwards.
I'd like to know a few things informally before I start talking to plastic surgeons:-
How much does it hurt? How long does pain last? Will i find it hard to pick up kids (currently aged 2y and 2 weeks)?
How soon after i finish breastfeeding can it be done? I'm a teacher so would be sensible to do it during long summer break but dd2 would only be 7 months by then so might be too soon?
If you had yours done in West Mids, are there any surgoens you can recommend/recommend i avoid?
Is it worth it?
Ta for any advice posted.

lunavix Mon 24-Jan-05 10:37:06

I haven't got any advice I'm afraid but as something I'm quite intersted in too I'd like to see what people have to say!

louee Mon 24-Jan-05 11:09:48

yeah i'd like to know too!!! have had enough and still can't understand why all these people want major breast enlargements!!

wawawa Mon 24-Jan-05 11:19:23

A friend of mine had hers done in the black counrty somewhere, I will ask her.

Hers went horrible after a while and exploded blood all over her kitchen. It was pretty grim the whole op. She is very pleased with it but the convalescence was horrible.

beachyhead Mon 24-Jan-05 11:20:20