Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

Vaccinations - should I continue with them?

(62 Posts)
Adashaw Sat 15-Jan-05 23:17:19

Hi I am new to Mumsnet and it was suggested that I joined so to ask this question - I am possibly going away soon, but the trip was going to coincide with the 3rd lot of my daughters (she is now 3 months) Hib Polio etc so I was trying to find out on the internet if it would matter if it was administered late, well she is due her 2nd lot now and after reading some of the info regarding the link with autism, various other neurological disorders, asthma, SIDS etc (god the list is endless) I am really concerned about continuing with them at all or at least waiting till she is a lot older, the problem is that we do occasionally travel due to hubby's work, but I was wondering if anyone else has opted not to give the vaccinations and know of any implications?

Thanks

Socci Sat 15-Jan-05 23:44:45

Message withdrawn

spod Sun 16-Jan-05 00:04:54

there are loads of vaccination debates on here... do a search. there is loads of web info too.... be careful to get both sides of the debate.

jabberwocky Sun 16-Jan-05 00:10:40

Hi Adashaw and welcome! We have chosen to do a much more delayed and spread out vaccination schedule with ds. He has had:
5 months - Hib and Polio
8 months - 1st DTaP
12 months - 2nd polio

13 months - 2nd Hib
16 months - 2nd DTaP

we go in this week for his first Prevnar and will be giving single measles (instead of MMR) probably in March.

Some good information about what's safe on this site

Good luck! It's so difficult to decide what to do.

Socci Sun 16-Jan-05 11:35:21

Message withdrawn

Jimjams Sun 16-Jan-05 12:06:04