Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

I'm going to sound like a right fruit loop at the doctors tomorrow

(19 Posts)
ELF1981 Tue 26-Jun-07 20:21:23

I feel like I'm always posting here at the moment.
Been poorly on and off for a while now, past month on and off it has been a very painful sore throat, on Monday I was sent home due to being sick and I was also dizzy with flashing lights in one eye. But today, its my tongue that is the problem - I haven't bit it or anything but I have a hugggggge lump in my tongue! I feel as if my tongue does now not fit in my mouth.
Am I going to sound like a right nutter?

SugaryBits Tue 26-Jun-07 20:30:54

I'm no expert but sounds like you may be very run down. I get symptoms similar to what you have said, along with ulcers, when I am very run down.

Good luck at the docs x

Maddison Tue 26-Jun-07 20:36:06

A while ago i had what seemed like extra large tastebuds right on the back of my tongue and I felt like I had to keep swallowing to try and get rid of them, so I sort of know what you mean!!

whomovedmychocolate Tue 26-Jun-07 20:36:57

ELF have you ever had glandular fever?

ELF1981 Tue 26-Jun-07 20:36:59

Thanks, just didn't want them laughing at me!

ELF1981 Tue 26-Jun-07 20:38:03

No, whomovedmychocolate - never had glandular fever.

whomovedmychocolate Tue 26-Jun-07 20:46:21

Oh dear. I have. It started almost exactly like that. Do write down your symptoms and take them with you won't you, if you are like me you'll go completely blank because they'll make you lie down and your brain will roll around in your head and you'll forget (or at least that's the excuse I use for forgetting everything once in the GPs surgery!)

Hope for your sake you have anaemia or something easily fixed though!

ELF1981 Tue 26-Jun-07 20:47:15