Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you have any medical concerns we suggest you consult your GP.

This sounds like MS doesn't it? Panicking....

(24 Posts)
tangerinefeathers Tue 16-Apr-13 04:29:51

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

stewartlaura67 Tue 16-Apr-13 07:18:42

I’m sorry to hear what you are going through. All I could do is pray for you DH. Do make sure you follow up with the docs on time.

Rosesforrosie Tue 16-Apr-13 07:21:15

I'm not a doctor and I don't know what it sounds like.

BUT I can hold your hand flowers - don't panic before the appointment, wait and see what the doctor has to say.

tangerinefeathers Tue 16-Apr-13 09:23:22

TheYoniKeeper Tue 16-Apr-13 09:28:58

Google is your worst enemy!

I remember looking up symptoms once & being practically convinced what I had was life threatening.

Hope it's not MS and even if it is, it can take a very long time for people to deteriorate (one of my friends has been diagnosed for 20 years & has had 2 babies in the last 5 years & is still walking about without too much trouble).

But cross that bridge when you come to it, you don't know yet so all you can do is batten down the hatches for this news.

Can you talk to anyone else in rl? It will help to feel like you've got support as well as your DH as it's a very worrying time for both of you & that way you won't feel like you're offloading on him too much etc smile

tangerinefeathers Tue 16-Apr-13 09:52:31

tangerinefeathers Tue 16-Apr-13 09:53:21

Rosesforrosie Tue 16-Apr-13 10:34:10

flowers

Stop googling. It definitely won't help.

Just being there, and keeping things as normal as possible, that's the best thing you can do for your DH this week.

tangerinefeathers Tue 16-Apr-13 10:51:54

mayihaveaboxofchoculaits Tue 16-Apr-13 10:58:46