Talk

Advanced search

Go west with Mickey- Disney land Paris

(34 Posts)
Jennywallpaper Sun 07-Jul-19 16:00:44

Hi I'm just looking for some information on Go west with mickey, they are an independent travel agent on Facebook. Has anyone has used them or have any reviews or information regarding them? They have gave me a quote and it's £200 cheaper than booking directly through Disney themselves but I'm a little sceptical and don't just want to hand over a lot of money without knowing if they are a reputable company. Thanks

OP’s posts: |
shimmersun Mon 08-Jul-19 12:42:30

Hi, I have no experience of Go West with Mickey, though I have heard of them.

I just came on to say that there is a facebook group called Disneyland Paris for Brits that is really amazing for information, and if you post on there others who have used Go West will be able to let you know if it is good.

We booked through Magic Breaks which has so far been very good, but we haven't gone yet (going next month).

Jennywallpaper Mon 08-Jul-19 14:38:12

Thanks @shimmersun I'll check them out. Did you find magic breaks much cheaper than booking directly with Disney? We're hoping to go next August and they seem to have a good offer on now but I'm new to all this so not sure if I'd be better waiting to see If I can get a better price later on in the year.

shimmersun Mon 08-Jul-19 18:56:56

I think the prices are pretty similar, but we chose magic breaks as we wanted to pay a deposit and then pay the balance 12 weeks before departure.

The offer that is on currently for August 2020 is 25% early booker plus free half board meal plan. If you would be wanting a meal plan that is a pretty good saving!

When we booked ours (Jan 2019) we got the free half board meal plan. In April 2019 the offer changed to 30% room discount. When I repriced at that point out of interest, including flight prices going up the same holiday would have cost us an extra £1200 which is madness.