Talk

Advanced search

A classy all-inclusive?

(28 Posts)
MakeMineADoubleGin Thu 11-Jan-18 21:15:09

DH and I have never done an all-inclusive before, and we're thinking this is the year to give it a bash. DDs will be 7 and almost 5, and we'd like somewhere with a decent kids club, beach, good weather...the usual!
A bit overwhelmed with the choice - we're thinking Med, Canaries, Balearics etc., rather than long haul (as much as I'd love Maldives or similar), and I'd love it to be somewhere a bit classy/luxury, although the budget is decent but isn't that massive!
Any ideas/recommendations please?

jolufc Thu 11-Jan-18 21:48:50

We found Mexico not much dearer than Europe for all inclusive. Booked flights via Mexico City and hotel separate. Stayed at the Grand Palladium and Hard Rock Hotel. Fabulous service and food.

Lifeonrepeat Sat 13-Jan-18 02:21:13

Look at Ikos in Greece - went there two years in a row. Amazing!

Greensleeves Sat 13-Jan-18 02:23:23

Marking place grin hoping for tips on all-inclusive that isn't the egg-and-chips-and-karaoke variety

summerlovingliz Sun 14-Jan-18 16:38:02

Also marking place.. one can dream grin

Bearbhat Sun 14-Jan-18 19:53:15

Check out Hotel liberty Lydia, olu deniz, Turkey - large all inclusive on mountain side overlooking the blue lagoon.. just stunning..

Bearbhat Sun 14-Jan-18 19:53:49

Lykia

dissapointedafternoon Sun 14-Jan-18 21:52:14

Love this post.
I have also got terrible visions of ham egg and chips with fish bowls of cheap liquor..
We are free spirits but the thing is we like the finer things in life!
Portugal may be good if you can find something near Monte do Quinta. Can't remember if they do all inclusive.
My husband said he won't be going to the Algarve again. It's so nice there sad

DurhamDurham Sun 14-Jan-18 21:56:40