I've been contacted and had a few chats with some friends on MSN that I haven't seen in years. However, we've said all there is to say and it feels a bit creepy to see them pinging up on my computer all of the time.
If I block / delete their contact details will they know that i have done it, or will they just see me as being off-line all the time?
I know most people just leave all of their contacts on all of the time, but it makes me feel a bit weird IYKWIM....
If you delete them and they have msn plus they will be able to see you no longer have them in your contact list. If you block them you will just appear offline and they cannot find out. If you delete but dont block they can still talk to you.