Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Please recommend a laptop for me. Clueless.

(10 Posts)
RosettaPebble Thu 20-Oct-16 20:11:24

Hi, I would very much appreciate laptop recommendations.

I am a full time student but also run my own business part time.

I do a lot of work online and will otherwise need to do accounts, essays and the odd presentation. I just use Microsoft Word etc for these.

Budget of around £650 don't mind spending less or a little more.

I have been looking online and the comparisons make my brain hurt!

CaveMum Thu 20-Oct-16 20:18:01

I've recently bought one (work paid for it so that I can work remotely from time to time).

It's THIS HP laptop.

My BIL is a computer geek and he said to go for an HP and this was one of the ones he recommends.

RosettaPebble Thu 20-Oct-16 20:22:13

Thank you Cavemum that looks really smart too.

cdtaylornats Thu 20-Oct-16 21:24:28

Personally I would save a bit of money and go for
www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/computing/laptops/laptops/hp-pavilion-15-au077sa-15-6-laptop-white-10146649-pdt.html

RosettaPebble Thu 20-Oct-16 23:46:38

Thanks cdtaylornats that does look good value.

I will pop into store tomorrow and compare in the flesh. HP definitely looks the way to go.

Thank you both flowers

CarrieLouise25 Thu 20-Oct-16 23:53:56

Sorry to go against hp but have had 3 now and they overheat. Do research on processers first via cpu benchmark website. I have a mac now and run business easy now. DS has lenovo and that's better than DH's hp. John lewis are best for knowledge. Take your time x

hellsbells99 Fri 21-Oct-16 00:30:33

www.johnlewis.com/lenovo-ideapad-310-laptop-intel-core-i5-8gb-ram-1tb-15-6-/p2901246?colour=Silver#media-overlay_show
I bought this one a couple of weeks ago

RosettaPebble Fri 21-Oct-16 12:31:37

Thank you. Good advice CarrieLouise25

Thanks I will take a look hellsbelss99

Fyoosha Tue 01-Nov-16 14:29:57