Or log in with:
Register to join the discussion, get discounts and more.
This is page 1 of 1 (This thread has 6 messages.)
Ive an old iPhone I plan to sell, it's set as the same as my new one at the moment so when I delete from one I delete from both.It won't restore via the computer so what do I do next?
I think on the phone go into settings> general > restore> delete all data and settings. Or something like that.
set the same? what happens if you take the sim out and system reset? [nofuckingcluewhatI'mtalkingabout]
bonzo I read that but after they both synced losing data last night am too scared they'll sync again with no data
I still had the iPhone helpline with my new phone so used that, the bit I'd forgotten was to shut down iCloud on the old one!
Well, I'm waiting for the shit to hit the fan. I sold my last iPhone on eBay about a week ago. Fingers crossed I did it properly! I've changed all passwords just in case. Blaming baby brain!
Join the discussion
Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.
Already registered with Mumsnet? Log in to leave your comment or alternatively, sign in with Facebook or Google.
Please login first.