Advanced search

If you had one wish...

(12 Posts)
SingaVera Mon 19-Feb-18 16:37:39

I am studying a masters in sustainability and design and for one of my projects I need to come up with an innovative product made of plastic for the garden (for gardening or leisure). This could also be indoor gardens, balconies, communal gardens etc. The product must be sustainable (so I also need to look into bio plastics, recycled plastics business models etc.

I had an idea that turned out to be not feasible from a business point of view. So I am in need of new inspiration.

Is there anything that you would like to see changed for gardening or garden activities? Something that you think could be more sustainable than existing solutions or even something completely new that would solve any problems you might have at the moment?

Please help me get inspired! xx

Thank you!

Cantspell2 Tue 20-Feb-18 12:38:54

You might be better asking this question on a dedicated graders site like gardeners world

AmIAWeed Tue 20-Feb-18 16:19:36

for me there are so many elements to the project it's hard to think of something revolutionary but I think i'd focus on things that I use lots in the garden that are 'throw away'
Garden ties is one. the metal stuff coated in plastic? Something like that which is biodegradable would be great. Same with plant pots, I end up with hundreds and would feel happier if it was in plastic pots I knew would degrade quickly.
The only 'miracle' product I'd love is some gardening gloves that are warm, waterproof and thorn proof, but also useable. If they can be made i'd be over the moon

SingaVera Fri 23-Feb-18 12:56:49

Thanks both!

I will check out the form @cantspell2 great tip!