Talk

Advanced search

Whayhey! Just won a big contract... Share a virtual glass of bubbly with me!

(14 Posts)
Legacy Thu 07-May-09 15:01:40

After several meetings/ pitches and a lengthy proposal I've just had a call from a new client to say they want to go ahead!
This is probably my biggest contract so far (I'm a Marketing Consultant) and it's going to involve some travel to a couple of nice European cities each month...

Things had quietened down recently, and I had begun to feel a bit bored and in a rut, so this couldn't have come at a better time. smile

(If you're currently floundering as a freelancer/self-employed - don't give up - this client found me as a result of a blog post!)

<clink> <fizz>

OldLadyKnowsNothing Thu 07-May-09 15:02:12

Congratulations!

southeastastra Thu 07-May-09 15:02:35

fab! well done

chimchar Thu 07-May-09 15:02:59

yayyyyy! grin

well done to you!

cheers!

Legacy Thu 07-May-09 15:07:37

Thanks smile

DH said well done, and then started making suggestions for how to spend it! hmm angry

chimchar Thu 07-May-09 15:32:00

well, new wardrobe suitable for foreign travel i should hope!! wink

Legacy Thu 07-May-09 16:35:17

Good idea - like it! (and NEED it!)

solidgoldSneezeLikeApig Thu 07-May-09 18:52:30

<raises glass> Congratulations! I was just about to start a happy-happy-joy-joy thread too as my new rude ebook has just come out grin.

Chrysanthamum Thu 07-May-09 21:50:35

Well done

mrsbaldwin Fri 08-May-09 10:07:22

Sounds great!! Hooray!

bigcometobedeyes Fri 08-May-09 10:22:18

Fantastic

Clink Clink

I will draw some inspiration from this....

Oh and EU travel - will you allow yourself clothes allowance for warmer climes you cant be wearing your usual holiday gear! grin

All the best.

bigcometobedeyes Fri 08-May-09 10:24:57

Solid Gold clink clink to you too!!!!! smile