Talk

Advanced search

So tell me about Usborne Books...

(15 Posts)
baiyu Fri 10-Oct-08 00:03:38

Do you do it? Is it worth it? Is it fun?
I'm 23 with a 5 month old DS. I was a student until last year but my degree is nothing special. I'm looking for a way to make some money without having to give up being a SAHM. I absolutely love childrens books. Any advice? Should I be finding out if there'll be too much competition in the area? I'd really love to hear how others have found it.

Thank you!

MadamDeathstare Fri 10-Oct-08 01:39:18

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

baiyu Fri 10-Oct-08 17:28:53

That's really interesting, thank you. I will get checking out the competition. The flexibility really appeals to me but i'm a little concerned about taking any financial risk.

Any other stories? smile

CaptainFabioHiltsTheCoolerCat Fri 10-Oct-08 17:43:03

Looky here baiyu

schwotz Fri 10-Oct-08 17:50:20

nice link wabbit fabio wink

CaptainFabioHiltsTheCoolerCat Fri 10-Oct-08 17:58:58

On behalf of the bunny

(oh am in beeg trouble now)

schwotz Fri 10-Oct-08 18:00:16

BIG wobbly ears and pink nose trouble

whoever you are grin

baiyu Sat 11-Oct-08 22:15:51

Thanks very much, I'm now in contact with littlelapin and giving it some serious thought.
Cheers!

abeeba Mon 13-Oct-08 17:03:38

Hiya

I am an usborne organiser, i joined in june, i have a team and work alot - there are loads of us around but dont let that put you off!! If you want a proper chat about this send me an email and i will get back to you, i am looking for more organiseres to join my team as i keep finding my slef double booked - v anoying!!

but i wont pessure you, if you fancy a chat abotu it give me a shout. abbie@loveusbornebooks.co.uk

speak to you soon x

abeeba Mon 13-Oct-08 17:05:34

shocking typing above blush

chocolatelady Mon 13-Oct-08 17:10:51