Talk

Advanced search

Childcare Vouchers - who is the best provider?

(28 Posts)
mumdebump Mon 15-Sep-08 23:23:30

Has anyone set up a scheme for childcare vouchers? I am the only employee and have to set up the whole thing so any advice please on which providers to look at and also how much they charge...

gigglewitch Mon 15-Sep-08 23:26:51

we use this lot
works well on the whole once teething issues sorted.

mumdebump Mon 15-Sep-08 23:29:32

How much do they charge to administer them?

gigglewitch Mon 15-Sep-08 23:33:06

it's in the 'employers' bit. I didn't set it up, so I hope I've not been misleading you, but i'm a manager and i was the first 'guinea-pig' into the system along with the finance manager lucky us eh.... hmm

gigglewitch Mon 15-Sep-08 23:35:52

better link
smile

mumdebump Mon 15-Sep-08 23:45:42

Thanks. I'll give them a call tomorrow.

bigspender30 Tue 16-Sep-08 14:50:01

sorry for thread hijack but can you register for childcare vouchers if you work freelance and are self employed? Is it worth the hassle?

DaisySteiner Tue 16-Sep-08 14:51:46

I thought the company could actually administer them themselves and save the fees?

mumdebump Wed 17-Sep-08 16:03:01

Bigspender - you can if you are self-employed as a ltd co but not if you are a sole trader. In our case DH is self-employed and my employer (I do his admin for his co, hence I can get the vouchers but having to do all the set-up and admin for myself)

DaisySteiner - you can but I have no idea where to start and we are only talking small sums in my case so it's not worth the hassle for me.

Have found company which only charges 2.5% fee rather than 8.5% which BusyBees charge.

malfoy Thu 18-Sep-08 11:05:09

Mumdebump, I am in a similar situation, ie sole employee of DH's ltd co.

What have you dound out so far? I need to do the same.

bigspender30 Thu 18-Sep-08 12:28:47

Mumdebump, which company charges only 2.5% fee?

witchandchips Thu 18-Sep-08 12:34:06