Talk

Advanced search

Jewellery website opinion please!

(32 Posts)
Blueberry22 Wed 24-Jun-15 14:03:58

Hi, our jewellery website went live in March this year, its one I've done myself using WIX, so I know its not the greatest! - but we've actually only had 2 orders in 4 months. I appreciate that the photos are not as good as they could be and our products aren't expensive compared to other similar products online; we're actually selling ok on Facebook and we supply to two shops locally who have both made repeat orders from us so we know its not the products at fault....

My friend and I started our business in November 2014 so I'd love to know if there is something glaringly obvious as to why customers aren't ordering on the website and I'd also love to know what you think as I've never done this before. Many thanks for reading this!

Our website is www.tiamolotti.co.uk

PeterParkerSays Wed 24-Jun-15 14:14:01

Where does your site feature if people search for silver jewellery on Google? I did a search and found a page of results without finding your site.

Could you maybe add a few customer reviews onto the site to give an idea of why a product has been purchased - "I bought this bracelet for my niece's birthday..."

Cookiecake Wed 24-Jun-15 14:15:34

I would imagine that the reason for small amount of sales would be that your website just hasn't been found by people. With jewellary you are competing with many other online sellers. I guess the key is marketing the website, it's a question of numbers. The more people know about your site the more sales your likely to get.

I use google analytics with my site which is useful in seeing the amount of visitors and bounce rate. Maybe this could help you.

Cookiecake Wed 24-Jun-15 14:18:10

I don't think your website is too bad but with jewellary I am always skeptical that it is really silver. I think you definately need some testimonials and how can people pay? I personally wouldn't use a site like yours without PayPal.