Talk

Advanced search

La Jolie Ronde / French Classes

(6 Posts)
weakestlink Thu 06-Oct-11 19:40:59

I am thinking of either buying into the Jolie Ronde franchise and becoming a licencee or setting up on my own and running children's French classes in my local area.

I would like to offer my 30 minute class to nurseries and pre-schools for say £2/child and also as an out of school activity in church halls for aprox £4/child. I would have a maximum of 8-10 children per class.

If I set up on my own I need to think about the following:
CRB check
Public liability insurance
Marketing
Logo/brand design

Anything else?

I have a degree in French /German and I am hoping to start a PCGE either next year or 2013 so I am not keen to buy into the franchise for a 1-2 year time frame.

Does anyone have any advice...?

cat64 Thu 06-Oct-11 20:10:35

Message withdrawn

weakestlink Thu 06-Oct-11 20:38:02

There is nothing running in my area (rural market town) but there seems to be a thirving market for: baby massage, swimming, sensory, music, karate, dancing, gymnastics, tennis etc and I have had a couple of preschool managers say they would be very interested...

I am also thinking if I do not get onto my PGCE course this year, it will be excellent experience and look great in my personal statement for 2013.

Have also just agreed with a friend who is a graphic designer to swap logo / leftlet & poster design for French lessons! smile

weakestlink Thu 06-Oct-11 20:39:38

It will cost me £700 to buy into Jolie Ronde plus royalties and yearly admin fee after that. But that includes teaching materials. I have seen a good teaching resourse pack for £300 though.

clottedcream Mon 10-Oct-11 09:59:08

My son goes to jolie ronde classes and has done for 2 years now. I pay £3.95 which I think is really cheap