Talk

Advanced search

Really need some inspiration for healthy recipes!

(8 Posts)
yearinyearout Sat 16-Nov-19 22:52:21

Have piled on some weight on holiday and although I'm a good cook I find myself cooking the same trusted recipes week in week out. What are your favourite healthy dinners? I prefer stuff I can bung in a pot rather than loads of fiddly components so any good healthy curry recipes etc would be great.

Blondie1984 Sun 17-Nov-19 02:59:21

Maybe have a look at the Pinch of Nom cookbook?

Ricekrispie22 Sun 17-Nov-19 05:52:29

One pot chicken casserole www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/easy-one-pot-chicken-casserole
Aloo Gobi traybake realfood.tesco.com/recipes/aloo-gobi-traybake.html
Prawn stir fry realfood.tesco.com/recipes/one-pot-prawn-and-noodle-stir-fry.html
Spanish rice and prawns www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/spanish-rice-prawn-one-pot
Sweet potato and chicken traybake realfood.tesco.com/recipes/chicken-and-sweet-potato-traybake.html
Salmon pesto traybake realfood.tesco.com/recipes/salmon-artichoke-and-potato-pesto-traybake.html
Spicy veg and quinoa stew www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/spicy-vegetable-quinoa-one-pot
Jambalaya www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1167651/chicken-and-chorizo-jambalaya

yearinyearout Sun 17-Nov-19 14:23:21

@Blondie1984 actually that's a great idea, I'd forgotten about pinch of nom, they have a fb page too I think. Will check that out.
I have chicken cacciatore planned for today and prawn stir fry tomorrow, thanks @Ricekrispie22 for that one!

handbagsatdawn33 Sun 17-Nov-19 18:07:51

The Hairy Dieters have several books that might be of interest, including a fast food one - under 30 minutes allegedly.

APerkyPumpkin Sun 17-Nov-19 18:08:38

My top tip is to get a veg box every week, and use it.

yearinyearout Sun 17-Nov-19 18:59:46