Talk

Advanced search

Salmon flake receipts

(13 Posts)
pasanda Tue 19-Mar-19 11:49:49

I bought some salmon flakes yesterday, thinking I could do a cold pasta thing to take to work (trying to be healthy and eat fish!).

I am a dreadful cook however so can't think how to do it!

My idea is cold pasta, salmon flakes mayonnaise and peppers.

Does this sound like it would work? Any other ideas?

I know I'm crap in the kitchen!

OP’s posts: |
pasanda Tue 19-Mar-19 11:50:22

Obviously I meant recipe in the title!

JourneyofSelfImprovement Tue 19-Mar-19 11:50:52

Sounds good to me OP!

I'd maybe stick a bit of black pepper in it too although I'm probably a worse cook than you

pasanda Tue 19-Mar-19 11:52:01

Journey - I doubt it!! grin

Bayleyf Tue 19-Mar-19 12:50:43

I'd go for cream cheese over mayo, and any herbs you have around. But the concept sounds good!

Ricekrispie22 Tue 19-Mar-19 16:58:43

You don’t say whether the salmon flakes are hot smoked, but most of the packets sold in supermarkets are. I regularly buy salmon flakes and have a few different things that I do with them.
These recipes are good for lunchboxes
www.waitrose.com/home/recipes/recipe_directory/h/hot_smoked_salmon__lemon_oil_and_rosemary_pasta.html
www.olivemagazine.com/recipes/fish-and-seafood/super-salmon-salad/
www.taste.com.au/recipes/salmon-potato-salad-mustard-chive-dressing/64eae5eb-536a-4b54-b191-cbbf46f87dcf Snow peas are the same as sugar snap peas!
www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/5541/hotsmoked-salmon-with-creamy-pasta-and-pine-nuts
www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/recipes/hot-smoked-salmon-pasta-with-asparagus-and-strong-horseradish-cream-a8042686.html

AdaColeman Tue 19-Mar-19 17:19:32

The mayonnaise/pasta mix would be fine pasanda, you could add some rocket leaves or watercress for a bit of colour, or diced cucumber would work too.