Talk

Advanced search

Personal Recipe Book Ideas?

(8 Posts)
LittleBearinaBigWorld Wed 15-Nov-17 17:47:50

Hello all! I'm new here, and I hope I'm posting this in the right place! I have just viewed threads on here for a long time and I figured it would be nice to start contributing!!

I'm an avid cook and I absolutely adore trying out new recipes - despite my groaning purse!!

What I'm looking for is a place to store all of the recipes that I have tried and loved. I know that they sell 'write your own recipe book' books, but I'm just wondering if anyone has really enjoyed using a particular one?

I'd quite like to be able to re-organise the pages so that they don't have to be in the order that I write them down, if that makes sense, like not a normal book with glued together pages.

I have thought about using a filofax but I'm wondering if that might be a but pricey, anyone else done think and had it work well?

Alternatively, are there any really good websites that anyone would recommend where I can write and store recipes? Up until now I have just used my Google Docs, but I just wondered if there was a dedicated website that I haven't found yet!

Many thanks in advance!

OP’s posts: |
Fekko Wed 15-Nov-17 17:51:06

I bought really cheap Filofaxes at paperchase earlier this year when they were 'old'. They were Jan-Dec and I was after a school year one anyway! Maybe wait until Feb and pick up a bargain. I think it was around £6 for an a5 sized one.

LittleBearinaBigWorld Wed 15-Nov-17 17:56:27

Ooh that sounds good Fekko, I hadn't thought about that!

HappySecret Wed 15-Nov-17 19:08:14

I use an A5 ring binder. It works really well. You can get tabbed dividers, punched pockets, lined/plain paper, just like for A4 binders.