Talk

Advanced search

Kitchenaid attachments

(12 Posts)
Newmanwannabe Mon 30-Jan-17 12:35:52

What do you think are the best/must have ones? I'm thinking about the mincer and spiriliser. Is there one that shreds/grates?

Finally going to get my kitchen aid at the end of feb gringringrin

taketwofluffykittens Mon 30-Jan-17 12:40:16

Mine came with lots of attachments as standard; different sized graters and slicers.
I bought a pasta roller which I love.

Newmanwannabe Mon 30-Jan-17 12:56:43

Ohh that's good. I just get two bowls a dough hook and whisk. I've been saving points on a shopping program for two years and just about have enough! So I figured since I don't have an outlay I can buy a few attachments

Newmanwannabe Mon 30-Jan-17 12:57:18

What colour do you have taketwo?

taketwofluffykittens Mon 30-Jan-17 13:09:18

Cream, DH bought it as a present. I asked for dark blueshock

taketwofluffykittens Mon 30-Jan-17 13:10:26

Sorry, meant to say, I keep thinking I should but the rubbery beater thing. I've been told it's really great for cakes.

IHaveBrilloHair Mon 30-Jan-17 13:10:34

Ive got tge pasta one, would like the mincer

PurpleMcPants Mon 30-Jan-17 13:12:07

I've had my kitchen aid for years now and only have the pasta roller taking up cupboard space. I use my kitchen aid a lot but for bread/cakes so I'd wait and see when you get it.

TondelayaDellaVentamiglia Mon 30-Jan-17 13:16:13

i only have the large glass bowl and the flexi edge beater so far

its great to have an extra bowl tbh.

canihaveacoffeeplease Mon 30-Jan-17 13:52:27

The pasta roller attachment is bloody brilliant!!! Mincer/ sausage stuffed is pretty fun, and a second bowl is really really useful if you bake lots.

Enjoy, I love love love my kitchen aid

Newmanwannabe Mon 30-Jan-17 14:20:41

I already have an imperia pasta maker. (And haven't used it shock). So I'll hold off on the pasta maker... unless I eBay the
Imperia