Costco cakes

(15 Posts)
onlyslightlyinterested Sat 20-Feb-16 18:41:13

Does anyone know how much Costco cakes are? I want a large chocolate cake, but can't find a price list online.

ChippyMinton Sat 20-Feb-16 18:46:44

Prices vary between about £7 and £12 wish depending on what you want - gateau style or the big rectangular ones with a personalised message.

Djini Sat 20-Feb-16 18:51:14

And more importantly, are they any good? Thinking of ordering a personalized birthday cake for DD's party because I am a terrible baker and can't possibly compete with the bake-off inspired mums around here and hoping that it doesn't taste like cardboard.

onlyslightlyinterested Sat 20-Feb-16 18:55:05

My ex boss used to get them,and they are yummy. We've got 6 9 year olds coming for a party next week, and the last thing I want to do is bake a cake, that they will literally inhale in seconds!

onlyslightlyinterested Sat 20-Feb-16 18:56:23

Thanks Chippyminton. That's a good price.

WitchyPoos Sat 20-Feb-16 18:58:05

The big rectangle ones with writing are really nice. Massive and well worth the money, can't remember how much it was, this it was roughly 10-15. They do round ones that are really nice too, Victoria sponge, a red one, and I'm sure I've seen a chocolate round one. Think these are about 8 quid or something.

Muskey Sat 20-Feb-16 19:07:33

I so love Costco cakes they are really good value for money my personal favourites are carrot cake and red velvet

onlyslightlyinterested Sat 20-Feb-16 19:08:08

Thanks very much! I've yet to find a question that can't be answered on here. smile

zipzap Sat 20-Feb-16 19:08:56

Depends on the cake - they're a bit industrial, especially if there's any 'butter cream' type icing involved.

I got suckered into buying ds2 a set of cupcakes at halloween last year as a treat as he was stuck going around Costco with me when his big brother was doing all sorts of fun (to him!) sports things at a day camp.