Talk

Advanced search

Chicken crumble

(12 Posts)
PotteringAlong Mon 29-Jun-15 16:34:56

Years ago I used to work in a school where this was a staple and was gorgeous. I want to try and make it - has anyone got any tried and tested recipes?

Dancingqueen17 Mon 29-Jun-15 16:45:40

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

PotteringAlong Mon 29-Jun-15 17:38:47

If I remember rightly it had an almost stuffing like mix on top - do you reckon I could me a crumble topping and use stuffing mix instead of sugar?

Dancingqueen17 Mon 29-Jun-15 17:45:52

PotteringAlong Mon 29-Jun-15 17:55:54

I did mean like paxo stuff, but cheese might work better! I've done a roast chicken tonight and got plenty left over so tomorrow might be experiment night! grin

Dancingqueen17 Mon 29-Jun-15 20:59:46

Selks Mon 29-Jun-15 21:23:34

Sounds tasty.
I'd do something like - bottom filling quite saucy with chunks of chicken in a musroom/ tarragon/ white sauce, topped with an oaty crumble mix with some paxo mixed in...
Might give that a go!

PotteringAlong Mon 29-Jun-15 22:18:08

I've been shopping! Going to do chicken and leeks (and whatever left over veg is around) in white sauce with the topping like selks says - the crumble topping from the good food recipe with a bit of stuffing thrown in for good measure. I'll report back! smile

PotteringAlong Tue 30-Jun-15 17:48:10

It's too hot! I'm postponing... smile

TheBobbinIsWound Tue 30-Jun-15 17:57:07

Sounds amazing!
Can you share your recipe when you're successful please? and then come here and make me one and then freeze it on lolly sticks so I can eat it like a lolly please?

IHaveBrilloHair Tue 30-Jun-15 17:59:23

This sounds delicious and a great way of using up leftover chicken, I'm going to have a go.

PurpleDaisies Tue 30-Jun-15 18:01:25