Talk

Advanced search

Help me with a chicken/chorizo/chickpea recipe please

(11 Posts)
Kandinsky Tue 30-Aug-11 18:23:32

At the end of last week there was a thread about meals that people cooked regularly for their families. A recipe for a chicken/chorizo/chickpea meal was mentioned many times; I think it was a Nigel Slater one. I am fairly new to MN and have tried to search for the thread but can't now find it and I can't find the recipe mentioned in the recipe finder or when googling BBC food, Nigel Slater etc. Can anyone please help as I am fed up with cooking all our staples and have all these ingredients sitting in my fridge waiting.

said Tue 30-Aug-11 18:25:48

Delia does this - have this a lot. One of my favourite dinners but I don't usually cook it so I will find it...

foreveryours Tue 30-Aug-11 18:27:34

This is amazing! http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/chorizochickenandchi_87895

grin

Enjoy!!

foreveryours Tue 30-Aug-11 18:28:27

www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/chorizochickenandchi_87895

said Tue 30-Aug-11 18:29:40

www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/chorizochickenandchi_87895 This is pretty close. Doesn't matter if don't have all the veg. Paprika, chorizo, chicken, rice and pulses will make a gorgeous meal

said Tue 30-Aug-11 18:30:09

x posts! grin

suburbandream Tue 30-Aug-11 18:31:12

this looks nice too, it's nigella - no chickpeas but chicken and chorizo

[http://www.nigella.com/recipes/view/spanish-chicken-with-chorizo-and-potatoes-5160]

suburbandream Tue 30-Aug-11 18:31:46

sorry, here it is www.nigella.com/recipes/view/spanish-chicken-with-chorizo-and-potatoes-5160

follyfoot Tue 30-Aug-11 18:32:31

No chickpeas, but I think my lot would eat this chicken and chorizo dish every day (we dont usually bother with the prawns). www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/bakedspanishrisotto_70241

Kandinsky Tue 30-Aug-11 19:02:41