Talk

Advanced search

Dd age 2.8m fussy about vegs

(7 Posts)
Fifi32 Fri 01-Jul-11 17:04:36

Hi I'm new to mn so bear with me. My dd will not eat a single veg I keep offering her the usual carrots, peas, sweetcorn, peppers etc. But no avail not a bit interested. Will eat fruit no problem, dairy, wholegrains, potatoes pasta etc which I'm happy about but eating no vegs is starting to worry me. She would have eat all her vegs when she was a baby as I and dh made are own purees. What do u think I should do about this

cybboid Fri 01-Jul-11 17:23:57

Whizz them up in food processor/blender/sieve whatever and mix them into everything, pasta sauce, homemade pizza topping etc

Tis normal to get fussy at that age

TheOriginalFAB Fri 01-Jul-11 17:25:14

Blend up with some cheese and milk and stir through some pasta or mix with rice.

hillyhilly Fri 01-Jul-11 17:28:00

and largely, ignore, ignore, ignore, just keep serving them and don't stress or bargain about it, they all do it and its just a phase

stantonjulie Sat 02-Jul-11 12:53:47

I have a 2 year old who will only eat pasta (no veg, no potato, no rice, nothing that isn't pasta really). How does this happen. She used to eat everything. should I stop serving pasta - i tried last weekend to keep serving different stuff and if she didn't eat take it away and she went hungry. Which is what she did - all weekend (ie didn't eat other than breakfast - the other thing she eats). this has been going for 6m. dont get it my partner and i only eat healthy food (and I hardly ever eat pasta). I did a shep pie today (she used to love it). She wont even try it so has gone to bed with nothing.

RabidRabbit Sun 03-Jul-11 06:46:10

Dear god, don't send a 2 year old to bed with nothing in her stomach sad choose your battles. Yes it is infuriating when they refuse the lovely dishes you serve them - but you have to remember it is just a phase, a very trying one, but a phase nonetheless.