Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Feeling depressed, been to docs and now not eating......

(5 Posts)
npg1 Sun 19-Jul-09 19:45:40

I really want to change my life around and be positive about everything rather than being negative all the time. I have been to the doc on friday and she gave me citalapram, took the first one last night and woke up feeling really sick, hope it wont last.

OH and I had a row thursday and since then I dont feel hungry, dont want to eat and have been living on 1 meal a day with nothing else. I am now thinking maybe this is a good way to loose weight but at the same time I know it's not healthy but I cant bring myself to eat more now.

Is there an online postive thinking course or similar I can do online?

parker1313 Sun 19-Jul-09 19:57:03

CBT would be the best I think.ALthough Im not experienced on this but Iv read alot on here and that sounds like it would be what you need.
The citalapram can make you feel sick.My dad is on it and he felt very strange even after the 1st tablet.
Why cant you eat?
Are you anxious?
Do you have children?

parker1313 Mon 20-Jul-09 19:12:22

bump

npg1 Mon 20-Jul-09 19:49:54

Ahh, thanks parker, sorry I didnt reply last night.

I will look into CBT, thanks.

I took another citalapram last night and was fine all night, didnt feel sick. I remember last time I took them in 2007 they made me feel abit sick at the start so i took them in the evenings.