Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

need a bit of advice for dh

(6 Posts)
nameychangy Wed 23-Feb-05 00:19:09

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

almost40 Wed 23-Feb-05 03:16:38

He sounds a lot like my DH. Funny, I wouldn't call it agoraphobia. The agoraphobics I knew could not leave the house at all for anything - work or otherwise. It sounds like he is simply a bit antisocial and probably has some issues like depression. I'm no expert, but I would suggest that he see a psychologist. It will be worth the money definitely. It is a big step that he is willing to even see someone, imo. Good luck.

StuartC Wed 23-Feb-05 08:03:38

£35 per hour is cheap compared to lost social lives, his and yours. Invest now - not in a few years' time.

Issues like this can accumulate and can end in divorce - and that's really expensive.

dramaqueen72 Wed 23-Feb-05 08:22:51