Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Just not coping

(7 Posts)
pyjamapyjama Thu 30-Nov-17 22:53:23

Just that really. I'm really not coping. I was recently diagnosed with type 2 bipolar and my psychiatrist said he wasn't overly fussed about starting medication unless I was feeling depressed (I wasn't at the time, I felt really good) and that we'd review at my next appointment which is on the 15 of December, can't get an appointment sooner.

I have a 10 month old baby who is going through a period of screaming hysterically if I so much as break eye contact with him, I'm in 3rd year at uni with a million things left to do coursework wise before I stop for Christmas, stressed at work, completely burnt out.

I'm currently lying in bed ignoring the fact that I have masses of work to do for my hand ins. I feel completely exhausted, any time I'm able to do my work is after 8.30pm once I have baby in bed and I've sorted dishes/things for the next day. I hate to feel like I'm complaining, I know millions of parents go through the same thing but I'm just so worried that my most important pieces of coursework are going to be shit because I can't get out of this fog that I'm in. I just don't know what to do anymore. I can't take my antidepressants incase they cause hypomania and I cant start new medication until my next appointment which seems a lifetime away right now. Reading this back it sounds as if I really need to get a grip but I'm just finding things really shit right now

Eatcakeandbreathe Fri 01-Dec-17 11:28:46

Hi pyjamapyjama

I just want to send you a big hug. You're doing so much, please don't be hard on yourself. Is there any way you can ease your workload? Having a 10mo to look after is enough work in itself!