Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

What do I do?!?

(24 Posts)
BeingATwatItsABingThing Tue 03-Oct-17 20:55:57

I hate my life. I have a lovely DP and an amazing DD but I hate my life.

I’m a teacher and the overwhelming feeling of drowning is taking over my life. I can’t cope. There is a never ending list of jobs to do and I’m not doing a good job of keeping on top of things.

When I had a break down at school last academic year, my line manager (whilst witnessing me in a hyperventilating state) told me that this was the job I had chosen so I needed to get over it.

I have nightmares every night and all relate to school life in some way. I have so much work to do that I haven’t had a full night’s sleep in weeks. I set my alarm for 3am most days to get up and do more work.

I just don’t know what to do. I have driven to work more days than I can count in tears and thinking it would be easier to just crash my car into a tree.

I’m sorry for rambling but I just don’t know what to do!

BeingATwatItsABingThing Tue 03-Oct-17 21:09:52

sad sad sad

SingaSong12 Tue 03-Oct-17 21:18:58

You might want to talk to your GP about your feelings, your health is paramount mostly importantly for yourself and your family but also to you being able to do your job.

There might be teachers/TAs with more advice on how to approach things.
Sorry I don’t know the answer but flowers

BeingATwatItsABingThing Tue 03-Oct-17 21:39:55

Thank you for replying. I don’t really know what my doctor would say. I know how to fix my situation really. I need to quit my job but I need the money.

ScaryMary81 Tue 03-Oct-17 21:47:47