Talk

Advanced search

Mumsnet has not checked the qualifications of anyone posting here. If you need help urgently, see our mental health web guide which can point you to expert advice.

Anxiety attacks

(3 Posts)
Bedezz Sun 09-Apr-17 13:07:59

Hi all, I'm a complete newbie (mum and Mumsnet user!) so please be kind. grin)

I think I've had low level anxiety building since my daughter was born 8 months ago. Over the last couple of weeks it's really taken over. I'm worrying that everything is catastrophic and I see perceived threats everywhere which could harm me or my little one and I get myself worked into such a state.

My LO had gastroenteritis a couple of weeks ago and I was obsessing about her poo and convinced myself she had a liver disorder. I was obsessed with this thought that she might have this liver disorder the Internet mentioned and I was deaf to all reasonable arguments from family that she didn't have it but all I could think about was what if she does.

I've developed a sore boob (I'm currently weaning) and I'm now convinced it's breast cancer as I felt a round lump inside at the side of my boob (are milk ducts round?). There are no physical changes to my boob but I can't shake the awful sick feeling and the trembling and obsessing that I might have breast cancer.

I was harassed by a man while pushing my daughter in her buggy and I was so intimated and too scared to go home and when I was home I was too scared to answer the door in case it was him looking for me and all I could think was what if he attacked me and stole my daughter which led to another nerve attack and I don't/can't believe all the logical arguments that my hubby tries to say to me. I'm still nervous about going out alone because what if (those words again) he's waiting for me and attacks me or steals my little one.